Vampire Mondays

This morning, I woke up at 6:30.  This was not due to choice, but due to someone calling my phone TWICE.  It was a wrong number.  I get between 10 and 12 of these a week, looking for Quality Loan Service.  It seems that the number for Quality Loan Service is 1 number off from mine, and apparently about 10-12 people per week are unable to dial the number correctly.  Usually, they dial it incorrectly about two or three times in a row.

Sometimes I even get messages asking me about certain houses that are foreclosing.  If your agent can’t figure out that they’ve reached a personal cell phone when they hear my message, you definitely have the wrong agent.

I woke up at 6:30 hungry, mostly because I knew I couldn’t eat until after I got my blood drawn at 10.  When I went to see my doctor in January, she told me that since I was “baby bearing age” she wanted to run a complete blood panel.  While I shudder at the thought of bearing babies at this point in time, I don’t think it hurts to see what’s going on in my blood.

Unfortunately it had to be a fasting blood draw, which means no food for 12 hours beforehand.  I solved this problem by having the blood draw in the morning, but my fiancée came along to drive me home.  He was a little surprised that I managed to walk out of the lab under my own power, as he would have either passed out or been on the verge of passing out after his blood was taken.

The woman taking my blood was extremely chatty, and made me nervous as she leaned around me to look at pictures on Leo’s cell phone while a needle was sticking out of my arm.  She was also explaining how she wants to get a bloodhound, and didn’t seem to realize how amusing it was to hear that while blood was coming out of my arm.

In short, passed blood draw with flying colors, and went to get a huge late breakfast at Mimi’s.  First day of new job tomorrow…hopefully it goes well.  And hopefully there are less crazy stories than at my last job.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

